UEFA: 2019 UEFA Award Nominees

UEFA: 2019 UEFA Award Nominees

The UEFA award is scheduled to be held on Thursday alongside the Champions League group stage draw.

The winners of the awards would be announced during the draw ceremony in Monaco. The award to be given includes Men's Player of the Year, Women's Player of the Year and specific position awards for the men's game.

There are many speculations about who the men's player of the year would be. These are the nominees for this year's UEFA award:

UEFA Men's Player of the Year

  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)

UEFA Women's Player of the Year

  • Lucy Bronze (Lyon)
  • Ada Hegerberg (Lyon)
  • Amandine Henry (Lyon)

Champions League Goalkeeper of the Season

  • Alisson Becker, Liverpool)
  • Hugo Lloris (Tottenham)
  • Marc-Andre Ter Stegen (Barcelona)

Champions League Defender of the Season

  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax but currently at Juventus)
  • Virgil Van Dijk (Liverpool)

Champions League Midfielder of the Season

  • Frenkie de Jong (Ajax but currently at Barcelona)
  • Christian Eriksen (Tottenham) 
  • Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Champions League Forward of the Season

  • Sadio Mané (Liverpool)
  • Lionel Messi (Barcelona)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus)

Europa League Player of the season

  • Olivier Giroud (Chelsea)
  • Eden Hazard (Chelsea but currently at Real Madrid)
  • Luka Jovic (Eintracht Frankfurt but currently at Real Madrid)

    No comments

    Powered by Blogger.