Women's Int'l Champions Cup: Teams Competing For The Women's Cup

Women's Int'l Champions Cup: Teams Competing For The Women's Cup

This would be the second edition of the women's tournament which is starting today, August 15 to August 18, 2019, and it would be hosted at Cary, North Carolina, United States.

Four teams from two confederations would be playing in this tournament which would be played at Sahlen's Stadium.


The defending champions, North Carolina Courage (National Women's Soccer League), would be joined by Olympique Lyonnais Féminin (UEFA Women's Champions League winner), Manchester City (FA Women's League Champions) and Atlético Madrid Femenino (Primera División winners).

The winning team would be awarded a cash prize by the new sponsor Budweiser. The first match would be between Lyon and Atlético Madrid today by 5pm (EDT) and 10pm (WAT) while North Carolina Courage would be playing Manchester City by 7pm (EDT) and 12am (WAT)

    No comments

    Powered by Blogger.